weekly pregnancy

Week 6

It’s hard to believe that I am pregnant! My husband and I just celebrated our one year anniversary about 2 weeks ago, on April 3rd. Little did we know I was already pregnant! 

Last Tuesday, I worked from home. I knew my period was about 6 days late, so I decided to call my gyno and ask if it was too early to take a test. When I talked to my gyno’s assistant, she said I would definitely get definitive results at this point. So, I told my husband to get me a test. I took it, and to my surprise, saw two solid lines! I could hardly breathe! I came out of the bathroom, and nodded to my husband that it was positive. I could hardly contain myself. I laughed, I cried. I just couldn’t believe it.

Well, I called the OB nurse the next day to tell her that it was positive. We scheduled my appointment for another couple of weeks, when I am 8 weeks. She told me I would be 8 weeks on 5/2, which made me 5 1/2 weeks at the time! Crazy!! So, Sunday, I was 6 weeks, which means baby is the size of a sweet pea. I’m so excited!!

Although my husband and I wanted to wait a year or two before we started a family, I am really looking forward to being a mother. I have secretly been wanting a baby for a while, but I didn’t think now would be the right time. Well, apparently it is. We are ready to be parents. I am so excited about this new journey, and all that God has in store for us. Hoping for a girl, but hubby wants a boy!

I have been having a little bit of morning sickness/nausea, which is normal around this time. I’m hoping it doesn’t get worse over time. I have been reading a lot, and morning sickness usually goes away after the first trimester.

I will be sharing my thoughts and experiences through this journey. I can’t wait to learn whether it’s a boy or a girl, his or her facial features, and choosing a name. I hope you enjoy reading just as much as I enjoy sharing!

xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

