Week 9

Today marks week 9! It’s a special day, not only because baby Jones is now considered a fetus, but it’s Mother’s Day! I am so blessed to be a future mother, and have such strong women in my life as an example. My mother has always taught me to love and protect the ones I love, and I can’t wait to show that love to my son or daughter! 
This week has been pretty good. The only new symptoms have been urinating more often, and getting tired earlier! I have fallen asleep almost every night this past week! The benefit is that I have been waking up earlier, which is good. Hubby and I have both been waking up earlier to start adjusting to the changes! We know we will be up very early when baby comes! I am also gaining weight. I don’t know if it’s because of the baby or because I want to eat all the time! I have been trying to pace myself so I don’t go overboard with weight gain. However, it is not easy! 
So, this week the baby is almost an inch long! He or she is growing fast! When we went to the doctor a couple of weeks ago the sonogram showed he/she was only a cm long!  I can’t wait to find out the sex. I have been reading in the forums that we can technically see a distinction by week 12, which will be by the end of the month when my next doctor appointment is! It is more accurate by 20 weeks, though. I’m not sure if the doctor will be able to tell next visit, but we’ll see. 
Well, that’s all for now. I’m going to get ready for church, and spend time with my awesome mother and mother-in-law. Happy Mother’s Day to all the mommies and mommies-to-be! 
xoxo, Christina
Leave a Reply

