10 Weeks

Time is going by fast! I can’t believe it’s already been over a month since we first found out we are going to be parents.

Morning sickness and nausea are still setting in, but I’m hoping they start to subside in a few weeks. I have been reading the second semester is the easiest, so I’m looking forward to that! Only 3 more weeks until the first trimester is over!

No changes really with me this week. Just more tired, and frequent trips to the bathroom. I don’t think I have gained any more weight, which is good. I’m hoping to maintain until the baby really starts to grow toward the end.

Right now baby is a little over an inch, and .14 ounces–the size of a prune. Still very tiny! The baby’s arm joints are now working, and bone and cartilage are starting to form. The baby is kicking now, although I don’t feel it yet.

I’ve read we will be able to hear the baby’s heartbeat at the next prenatal visit! I’m so excited to see him/her again, and actually hear the heartbeat. I can definitely feel my stomach hardening and starting to get more pronounced.

My husband laughs at me because I think of a new name just about everyday. He is set on one name if it’s a boy, and I have about 10 names if it’s a girl. He, my mom and dad feel it’s going to be a boy. I’m still holding on to hope that’s going to be a girl! We’ll see. Until next time.

xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

