weekly pregnancy

11 Weeks

Today marks my 11th week of pregnancy! Man is time going by fast or what? Just two more weeks before the first trimester is over! So exciting. Surprisingly, I have been feeling some movement in my lower belly. At first I thought it was gas, but I realized it isn’t! I don’t know if it’s too early, but I definitely have been feeling the baby moving around in there for the past couple of days. Our next doctor’s visit is this Wednesday. I can hardly wait! We’ll be able to hear the heartbeat. I’m super excited to see how much the baby has grown.

This week, the baby is over an inch. long, and about the size of a lime. Hair follicles, teeth buds and nail beds are forming. The baby’s bones are also starting to harden.

Morning sickness is still in full force. I’m praying by next week, it will have calmed a bit or will be nonexistent in a perfect world. I am showing more and more. It’s hard to believe I’m almost 3 months now! It seems like just the other day, I was 5 1/2 weeks.

I watched a video of a woman getting an epidural just before she gave birth. It was a bit disturbing watching them stick such large needles in her back. However, she was totally numb after 20 minutes. I didn’t know they numb you all the way down to your feet! This should be interesting. I have also been reading about what’s it like to go into labor.

Well, I know this is short, but it’s been a long and productive weekend. Gotta get ready for the week. More this weekend!

xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

