weekly pregnancy

Active Baby!

We have an active baby! We went for our second checkup this past Wednesday, and everything is going well. We decided to go with another clinic, which I liked much better. We got a sonogram to determine a more accurate due date, and heard the heartbeat. I love seeing my little pumpkin on the screen! The tech who was showing us the baby could hardly take a picture, as the baby was so active! Doing flips and moving around. It was so much fun to watch! Hubby says it’s definitely a boy since he/she is so active. We’ll see!

We’re almost through the first trimester. Nausea is getting better, thank God. I will be 12 weeks tomorrow! Just found out I can get a relaxer after the first trimester, so I am super excited! I’m thinking I will just get a texturizer, as it is a little gentler on my hair than a relaxer.

I watched a live birth on babycenter.com the other day, of a mother who gave birth without any medication. She was a trooper! I think she was only in labor for 4 hours. She only pushed a few times, and the baby came out. I was amazed. Although I definitely will be getting an epidural, it was awesome to see her up and moving around after just an hour of giving birth.

Well, that’s all for now. I will update tomorrow. In the meantime, have a fabulous holiday weekend! 

xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

