weekly pregnancy

13 Weeks

Well, I am officially in the 2nd trimester! 13 weeks, almost 14 on Sunday.

It’s been a good week, as far as symptoms. Almost no nausea, which is awesome.

The NT scan went awesome! We have the second part on the 28th, which is my next prenatal visit. We had a fairly long ultrasound this time. It’s crazy how much baby is growing! All of the vital organs are developing very well. No signs of Down Syndrome. The blood work I had done will confirm it. 

Anyway, during the ultrasound I asked the tech if she could see anything between the legs, as I have been super anxious to find out the sex. Well she said it looks very suspicious for a boy! My hubby was super excited, as he wants a boy! Although I wanted a girl, I am just glad he has developing well. The tech said we have a beautiful baby! We even got a few 4D shots, which was awesome. We could see more of the baby’s features. Hubby says he looks just like him lol. I think it’s a little early to tell, but I could be wrong. Here are a few photos from the ultrasound:

4D!

The picture that gave “him” away lol:

 

 It’s still early, so they wouldn’t confirm that it’s a boy, so we will have to wait a few more weeks for confirmation. But, the tech did say if she had to guess, she would say boy. So, we are going with that! He is measuring at a little over 3 inches and the heartbeat was 152 bpm.

I went to Target today to start looking at a few baby things with my friend, Nikki. I started getting a little overwhelmed lol. I think we will have to break it up in 2 or 3 weeks to create the registry. There’s no way I’m going to be able to do everything in one day! Anyway, it gave me a taste of all of the things the baby is going to need. Convertible everything will be my best friend.

I have been feeling some flutters down there. Nothing major, but it’s exciting to feel it. I thought it was a little early, but the doctor said it’s possible I could be feeling the baby move a little. I am definitely looking forward to feeling more movement in the coming weeks! Well, that’s all for now! Until next time.

xoxo, Christina

One thought on “13 Weeks

Leave a Reply

