weekly pregnancy

15 Weeks

Father’s Day weekend was great! We spent the first half of the day with my dad, and last half of the day with Gary’s dad. It was a special time, especially for Gary. He is getting more and more excited about being a dad. We talk about the baby all the time. We can’t wait to meet him. I know Gary is going to be an awesome daddy.

15 weeks this week! We’re creeping up on 4 months! I can’t believe how fast time is flying. I know I say this on every post, but I literally can’t believe it! It’s crazy how your life changes in an instant. I remember like it was yesterday, when we first found out I was pregnant. The shock, the excitement, the nervousness–it all still feels fresh. Baby is growing fast! 4 inches and 2.5 ounces–the size of a naval orange! Baby is developing lungs by breathing amniotic fluid. Baby can now move his/her joints, and his/her legs are longer than his/her arms. Baby is sense light, and is forming taste buds.

I am feeling a lot more movement, baby is doing a lot of kicking and moving. It’s still light jabs, but I’m definitely feeling them throughout the day. I feel them most when I’m siting or lying still. I also feel them more first thing in the morning. I did wake up a few times in the middle of the night to go to the restroom, and felt baby moving then also. We’re going to have to get him/her on a different sleeping schedule immediately!

Our next appointment is June 28th. It should be a normal checkup–not sure if we will have another sonogram. Only 4 more weeks for the confirmed sex, during the 20-week anatomy scan. Although we have a good idea of the sex, I am still anxious to have it confirmed next month. Well, that’s all for now. Hopefully, I will have more to report after my prenatal checkup. It’s going to be a busy week and weekend!

xoxo, Christina

  BabyFetus Ticker

Leave a Reply

