weekly pregnancy

Week 25

We are officially at the 6 month mark! Only a few more weeks until the 3rd and FINAL trimester. Time is going by so fast, and baby is getting bigger, and kicks are getting stronger : )

Everyone says my belly looks small for 6 months, but that’s because I am carrying the baby weight EVERYWHERE. Solomon is carrying low these days, which makes it very painful. And trips to the bathroom are about every hour now.

I have monitoring his sleeping patterns–it seems he is moving around every 3-4 hours. Sleeping is definitely a task, but I am I making good use of all the pillows lol. Everyone recommends the body pillow, which I would probably buy if I really needed it, but my pillows are pretty comfy, and help me sleep at least half through the night lol.

I was a little hesitant to breastfeed for longer than I will be on maternity leave (12 weeks) however, I decided to do it for about 6 months. I don’t think I will be able to do it beyond that, but I have been reading a lot of facts and benefits of breastfeeding. I will share some facts in another post for those who want to know : )

According to TheBump.com, baby is about 2 lbs. and around 14 inches long–whoa!! Some fun little facts:

  • He’s enjoying his new sense of equilibrium — he now knows which way is up and which is down.
  • He’s growing more fat and more hair too!

I can’t wait until my pumpkin is here. It feels like something is missing everytime I go to bed. Is that normal? Although he has never lived in this world before, I feel like he is supposed to be here. Maybe you moms-to-be or veterans moms know what I’m talking about.

Well, that’s all for now. I’m going to try to get an early start on my sleep lol. Until next time!

xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

