weekly pregnancy

26 Weeks

It’s a new week! 26 weeks (which is approximately, 6 months and one week.) Baby is still the size of an eggplant, and weighs about 2 lbs. He is about 15 inches long, from head to toe! The photo to the left is approximately what he looks like in the womb. Amazing!

Here are some other details about baby at 26 weeks, according to The Bump:

  • His eyes are forming, and his eyes will soon start to open.
  • And his eyelashes are now grown, too.
  • He’s getting his immune system ready for life on the outside by soaking up your antibodies.
  • He’s taking breaths, too. They’re of amniotic fluid, not air, but it’s still good practice.

Pretty cool, huh?

This past week was pretty uneventful. Baby is continuing to be very active. I have to go to the bathroom about every 30 minutes or so now, which is fun. Sleep is much more uncomfortable, and my dreams keep getting stranger lol. Last night, I had a dream about a tornado in a clear blue sky. Wonder what that means?! The night before that, I had a dream a man go out of his car, and stabbed me through the hand and into my stomach. I woke up in a frenzy, only to feel my pumpkin kicking me lol.

The bedroom set is ordered! I can’t wait until it arrives. Babies R Us has really great deals on bedroom sets. We chose a Delta set, and were able to save 25% off of the crib, and get a free changing table! All you have to do is bring in old or unwanted baby stuff (carseat, stroller, etc.) and they will give you a voucher for 25% off.

Baby shower is next month! I can’t wait to see familiar faces that I haven’t seen in ages! We already sent out e-vites, so check your e-mail and RSVP! If you didn’t get an e-mail, please comment here or Facebook message me, so I can make sure you get an invite.

That’s all for now! Until next time.

xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

