weekly pregnancy

28 Weeks

We are officially in the home stretch–3rd trimester! Less than 100 days away…83 days to be exact.

This week, baby is about 14 inches long, and ways a little over 2lbs. According to The Bump:

  • He’s starting to develop more fat, so his wrinkly skin will start to get smoother.
  • His lungs are mature enough that he’d probably survive if he was born now. Wow!

Now that we’re in the 3rd trimester, doctor visits are twice a month. They’re pretty uneventful these days, as they usually weigh me, take my blood pressure, and check the baby’s heartbeat. I’m contemplating getting a 4D ultrasound. I’m anxious to see what my pumpkin looks like! There is a myth that little girls look like their daddies, and little boys look like their mommies : )

Baby is moving like a champ! Sometimes it’s a bit unbearable lol. Trips to the bathroom have gone from once every hour, to about 3 times every hour. Night time is more eventful than day these days, as I wake up at least 5 times a night to go to the bathroom! I can’t image how it’s going to be when baby starts packing on more pounds.

Heartburn was ruining my meals. I checked with my doctor, and she suggested eating small meals throughout the day instead of 3 big meals. It has helped a lot now that snack throughout the day. Heartburn is no fun, especially when you’re trying to sleep!

Well, that’s all for now. Not much to tell here. I am super excited about the baby shower next month, and getting started on decorating the baby room!

Until next time.

xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

