weekly pregnancy

31 Weeks

Holy moly! 31 weeks this week. According to TheBump.com:

  • He’s about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds this month. He’s getting so big, he’s probably crowding your lungs.
  • He’s going through major brain and nerve development.
  • Eye development, too. His irises now react to light!
  • All five of his senses are in working order.

We are getting so close to the end, I can hardly believe it. It’s almost hard to believe Solomon Carter will be here in 62 days or less! Just thinking about it makes me nervous lol. I often think about what Gary and I are going to do with a little person. If we are going to be good parents. Who he will look like–what kind of personality he will have. I am so excited to experience being a mother, and having just one more person to love unconditionally. I know nothing compares to being a mother, and having a child of your own, and I can’t wait for that day to come.
Ok, enough of the mushy stuff. I’m in pain! Carrying a baby hurts. Comfort is a distant memory–especially when I’m trying to sleep. It’s almost impossible to sleep through the night, whether the cause is having to get up to pee, or just switch positions, because my leg feel asleep or my abdomen is achy from lying in one spot too long.
Baby has a little personality already. He doesn’t like anything on my belly/in his way. Even if I or Gary put our hands on my belly, he automatically kicks it! If he hasn’t been moving for an hour, he doesn’t want anything putting pressure on his home. Sometimes I’ll put my phone on my belly to see how hard he will kick it out of the way lol. It’s actually quite entertaining. He loves to relax under my ribs, and on mostly on the right side. It’s weird to see a big bulge on the right side of my belly where he’s resting! Even when I sleep on my left side, he still manages to find a spot on the right side.
My new guilty pleasure is Dr. Pepper. Sadly enough, I drink a bottle or can every day. It’s pretty bad. I have tried to stop, but it just makes me cranky.
Baby shower is in 2 weeks! I can’t wait to see all of my friends and family together, to celebrate our new edition with us : )
Until next time.
xoxo, Christina

Leave a Reply

