Baby #2 and Solomon Carter Update

Well, it has been almost 5 years since my last post. It’s almost hard to believe we are back here again, and expecting our second child! I am 7 weeks, so baby is the size of a blueberry. My first appointment is next Wednesday. I can’t wait to hear the little heartbeat!

What’s even more exciting is, one of my best friends is also expecting, and due in November. It’s going to be a fun holiday season!

Our first born, Solomon is now 4 1/2, and starting VPK in August. He is a bundle of energy, love and strong will. He keeps my husband and I on our toes for sure. But, we wouldn’t have it any other way. He’s going to be an awesome big brother!

9643d6dc-76ff-4028-9e3d-89c266cabb99

Some of my current pregnancy symptoms: nausea, occasional vomiting, sore breasts, frequent urination and a little abdominal discomfort.

I have been walking my neighborhood at least 2-3 times a week to stay healthy and manage my weight. I’m expecting my OBGYN to tell me not to gain more than 10-15 pounds.

My favorite pregnancy apps are: Ovia Pregnancy, BabyCenter, Nurture, The Bump, and What to Expect.

Looking forward to this journey, and how this pregnancy will differ from my last. Of course, my husband and I want a girl, and believe our family will be complete.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

