weekly pregnancy

Week 12

Only one more week of the first trimester! Time is going by fast. We will find out baby’s gender in just three weeks.

This week is already wrought with heartburn. I’ve had it on and off, but it is coming full force!

Latest cravings:

  • cajun rice from Popeyes
  • chili
  • french fries (recurring)
  • pancakes

I made breakfast for dinner the other night, and day was made!

I’ve lost 5 lbs. this past week, which is odd. Not complaining as I’d love to only gain baby weight! My appetite has changed as well. Although I’ve had some cravings, I don’t enjoy food as much or eat as much as I used to.

Another exciting change this week: I’m starting to feel little flutters in my tummy! Probably baby kicking my organs, but it’s movement nonetheless. I checked back to my 11-week post from when I was pregnant with Solomon, and it was around this time with him as well.

Looking forward to more changes next week!

Leave a Reply

