weekly pregnancy

Week 13

Well, the past week has been bittersweet. I went in for my 12-week appointment, and all they really did was take blood, and attempt to check the heartbeat. Since baby was still tiny, they ordered an ultrasound. I was a little concerned but still excited to see how baby had grown!

We got to see our little one moving around, moving their little arms and legs. So cute! The sonographer said baby was actually measuring smaller than 12 weeks, at 3.44cm. That’s only 10 weeks and 3 days. I was a little disappointed that I’m not as far along as I thought, but baby had a strong heartbeat of 174 bpm. Still holding onto hope that it’s girl!

So, my new due date is February 21, 2017 and I’m actually 11 weeks this week, instead of 13 weeks. So, two more weeks of the 1st trimester, instead of this being my last week. I am slowly accepting it lol.

So far, I feel ok, not as much round ligament pain as before, so I’m glad to have a little relief. Frequent trips to the bathroom continue, and sore breasts. Not as much nausea, which is nice–only occasionally.

Cravings:

  • Cinnamon pretzel from Auntie Anne’s
  • Chewy candy

We pushed back our gender reveal ultrasound to September 2nd, the day after my 15 week appointment.

Until next week!

Leave a Reply

