Week 15

13

So, I am in the last week of the 1st trimester! So excited to be in the second trimester this week. I thought it would never come!

We find out the sex of the baby next Wednesday, so I am literally counting down the days. I can’t wait to find out if we’re having a boy or girl. I would be thrilled to have a girl, but a healthy baby no matter the gender will make me happy.

This week, baby is the size of a lemon, about 2.91 inches and 0.81 ounces. Still tiny, but definitely making an impact on my body!


I took a bump pic, and it’s definitely starting to look more like a baby bump than belly fat! I feel a little movement, but not much. Can’t wait to feel those kicks! I’m sure they will come soon enough, if not next week. We helped my brother move into his dorm at college yesterday (tears) and my mom started talking to my belly. I could feel my stomach tightening up! I’m sure the baby was doing somersaults!

No new cravings this week, just fruit. I could eat fruit all day everyday. My favorites are the mixed fruit of strawberries, cantaloupe, honey dew melon, grapes and pineapples. It’s weird, I don’t crave cakes as much as I usually do. It’s mostly fruit, candy and these yummy Italian ice treats! I have never been a huge ice cream fan, but I do eat it on occasion. Mostly gelato, though.

I’ve been having vivid dreams for a while now, which is strange. I remember having them toward the end of my pregnancy with Solomon, but this time it is way earlier and more often! Some have been nightmares, which isn’t fun. I’m hoping they will go away soon.

Well, until next week with the exciting update!

Leave a Reply

