Uncategorized · weekly pregnancy

Week 23

Another week! My next dr. appointment is next week. Can’t believe the appointment after that will be the beginning of the 3rd trimester! I’ll schedule the c-section then as well. I’ll have to take the glucose test again, but I’m sure I’ll pass!

Baby is over 11 inches and over a pound this week. The size of a grapefruit. 

Some not so fun symptoms:

  • Trapped gas- it was super uncomfortable yesterday, I could barely walk. I drank water and lied on my side. Eventually I burped it out, but I hope it doesn’t come back.
  • Round ligament pain- it has been quite the journey with this one. Baby carries super low, so I feel some soreness in my groin area. I’ve had this pretty early on, so I’m curious to see how it progresses as baby girl gets bigger (ugh).

Fun symptoms:

  • Lots of movement! The kicks and movements are getting stronger every week, and I love it. The only time it’s not so fun is when I’m trying to sleep.
  • Nesting- I literally washed a ton of clothes over the weekend. I even folded them, put them away, and hung them up.

A new change… I cut my hair! This is the second time I’ve done the big chop, and I feel so free. It’s also low maintenance, which I was wanting during the rest of this pregnancy. It was taking too much time flat ironing my hair every time I wanted to go out. Now, I just wash my hair in the shower, style it a little bit when I get out, and go.

This week, I scheduled the hospital tour for 12/18. I’ll be about 30 weeks, so I won’t be too uncomfortable with all the walking around. Since I’ll be at a new hospital, I want to make sure I know where to go when it’s go time.

I also finalized my registry, as save-the-dates are going out the end of this week! I’m super excited to celebrate my baby girl with close friends and family. Oh, and get some great gifts lol.

Baby’s newest onesie came in the mail today (the below black one). I’m most looking forward to dressing Olivia up in these cute clothes!

And another one is on the way that I’m super excited about, because it will be baby girl’s going home outfit!

Leave a Reply

