weekly pregnancy

Week 24

Officially 6 months! It feels so good to be almost under 100 days away from meeting my little girl! She is definitely getting bigger, as her kicks and moves are getting STRONG. I love to feel her moving around in there. She’s almost a foot long and weighs about 1.3 lbs.

Here’s a bird’s eye view of my bump!


Symptoms:

  • More discomfort. Baby girl is constantly kicking in places that aren’t the most comfortable. I don’t know what I’m going to do as she continues to grow! I am thankful to feel her moving–just shows she is growing!
  • Constantly craving lemonade. I have to get back on my fruit kick! I do try to get some form of fruit in my diet everyday. And drinks lots of water.

We have sent out the save-the-dates for the baby shower! I’m so excited, and can’t wait to see all of my loved ones after the new year.

evite

We will be doing maternity photos this month, so I’ve been scouring Pinterest for inspiration. I can’t wait to see how they turn out! Now, I have to find the right outfits for the family. Since the baby shower theme will be silver and white, we will likely wear gray. I am thinking of wearing the grey dress I purchased from ASOS, but will keep my eyes peeled for something else more comfy. That dress is nice, just a little snug!

maternity-photo-inspo

More baby clothes purchases! This time from Auntie Mo. I am loving Gymboree, and I like that you can earn points. Although it’s still early, this is the perfect time to get springy clothes (since Olivia will be born around that time) as winter clothes are popular right now.

 

Her wardrobe will be a mix of neutrals and bright colors. I can’t wait to dress her up!

Leave a Reply

