Week 25

Only two more weeks left of the second trimester!

Baby is growing and getting my crowded in my tummy. I can tell because when she starts kicking it hurts! I love to feel her move, because it lets me know she is active, but there are times when I wish it wasn’t so uncomfortable. I am definitely counting down the days!

I have been getting Braxton Hicks contractions a few times a day, and they hurt a little. I get some relief if I rub my tummy or switch positions. It’s normal, so I’m not worried but I don’t remember getting them this early with Solomon. Ah the fun times of second pregnancies!

Baby girl is about 13.5 inches and about 1 1/2 pounds. Getting big!

Here’s a recent belly shot…


Baby clothes!

And more clothes! This will be Olivia’s going home outfit.

I also have my eye on this weekender bag at Target. I might get 2 (in different colors) for Gary and I!


Fun times with daddy, mommy and Solomon at the playground!


I’m realizing more how important it is to spend time with Solomon before the baby comes. Although we will involve him as much as possible when Olivia arrives, he still needs individual attention. To know that he is loved even when a new person joins our family. I love to see him smile, and just watch him play. Soon, he will take on the role of big brother, and I can’t wait to see how he loves and protects his baby sister.


He also had his first official dentist appointment! We tried a year or so ago and he just wasn’t ready. He did great! Got his teeth cleaned, x-rays and a new tooth brush.

Until next week!

Leave a Reply

