Week 26

Well, I’m about 13 weeks away from meeting my little girl! It’s quite surreal, but I’m super excited.

Braxton Hicks are taking over, so I try to drink water as much as possible to help minimize them. I broke down and got myself a body pillow. It’s taking some getting used to, but it definitely makes sleep more comfortable! It was a cheapy one at Target, but it will do.

This week, Olivia is about 14 inches long and weighs about 1.7 pounds. She’ll start putting on more weight in the coming months! In a couple weeks, she’ll start getting in her final position.

We will do maternity photos this weekend, so I can’t wait to see how they turn out. Gary, Solomon and I will wear grey. I will wear a grey dress, Gary will wear grey pants and Solomon will likely wear a grey shirt. I will post pics after!

Also, this past week I won a giveaway from a children’s shoe brand that I LOVE, Freshly Picked! It was an Instagram giveaway (which I enter into a lot of) so I couldn’t believe I won! These beauties below are on the way…

Also, the bassinet has been ordered!

I’m slowly but surely getting baby gear before baby girl arrives. My plan is to have everything set before 37 weeks. For some reason, I think Olivia will come early, so I don’t want to be rushing. Especially since the baby shower is so close to my due date, there won’t be too much time to get the remaining items. Plus, I’m planning to take maternity leave at 37 weeks and will take that time to rest, do some last minute cleaning and washing baby clothes. Maybe do some light decorating in her room.

Update: Had my OB appointment today. It was the quickest one I’ve experienced so far! I was in and out in about an hour, and I’m usually waiting an hour to even see the dr. My blood pressure was a little high but not too alarming. Baby girl had a strong heartbeat and was super active! She’s starting to react to if something is on my tummy. She’ll kick away!

I go back in two weeks, and will request to schedule the c-section. I can’t wait to know when my baby girl will be born! If she doesn’t come sooner of course. 

Another update: more baby clothes!

Also, the bassinet arrived today. I love it! It literally took 10 minutes to put together. I love that it comes with a carrying bag, so I bring it to the grandparents’ house or if we go out of town. It’s also the perfect size to put next to the bed.

Leave a Reply

