Week 27

Well, we are finally in the last week of the 2nd trimester! Baby is about 14.5 inches and about 2 pounds.

Some symptoms I’ve been having:

  • Swollen glands (in my neck)
  • Braxton Hicks 
  • Heartburn (like after every meal!)

Baby’s movement is less jerky at times, and feels more like limbs rolling around.

This past weekend, we went to my cousin and his wife’s baby shower. She looked beautiful.

 The weather has been a little cooler these days (thank God) so we were laughing about how we don’t even wear a sweater or jacket while everyone is bundled up!

This week, I ordered some of the favors for the baby shower. They’re going to be super cute! We’re giving Yankee votive candles wrapped in snowflake boxes.

I hope the candles fit in the boxes!

I also ordered this lovely dress from a Pink Blush Maternity for my baby shower. I got a good deal as it was 40% off and under $30!

I’m going to pair it with these grey suede booties from Target.

Leave a Reply

