Week 36

A new week! Only a couple more weeks until I meet my baby girl. I can hardly wait.

I think she’s dropped because I don’t get as much heartburn and have been feeling lots of pressure on my pelvis. Not to mention the frequent trips to the bathroom!

I am officially nesting! I found myself cleaning my bathroom mirror at 9:30pm lol.
My 36-week appointment is this week, and I will start going every week until I deliver. I went ahead and started packing the bag for the hospital just in case. My friend who had her baby at 37 weeks was telling me how she was sent to the hospital to have her baby from a dr. appointment! So I just want to be prepared.

Here are more updated pics of Olivia’s room! I’m so in love with it. It’s a dream come true to see my Pinterest pins for inspiriation come to life. Just a few more finishing touches…

Update: my 36-week appointment was pretty uneventful. They checked for vaginal cultures (any diseases or STDs) and the Group B strep test. They also checked to see if I was dilating and I’m completely closed. Looks like Olivia is hanging out in there. I lost 1 lb and my blood pressure was good!

Another update: Olivia’s bag is packed for the hospital! Here’s what’s inside:

  • Onesies
  • Going home outfit
  • Hat and mittens
  • Burp cloths
  • Swaddle blankets

All that’s left to get are a pack of newborn socks and/or booties. I have a couple packs of 0-3 months but they may be too big at first. 

By the way, I love my diaper bag from Skip Hop! It almost looks like a handbag, and I love the neutral colors and different textures. Very sophisticated : )

Leave a Reply

