weekly pregnancy

Denim Outfit Inspo for Work


Well, my maternity leave is sadly coming to an end in a few weeks. I’m so grateful to have had almost six months off of work, but it’s time to go back soon. 

I’m slowly getting my mindset back into working again, and what better way than to plan my work wardrobe! Since I go into the office at least twice a month on Friday’s, I’ll need a small wardrobe for those days. It won’t be difficult to put together, as we can wear jeans. So I put together a few looks to get me going.


Blouse | Jeans | Shoes
Although there are a few trends going on here, I love that they give a classic look. The peasant top is just the right amount of comfy, casual meets sophistication for work. The lace up flats are fun but still appropriate for work, and you can show them off with a great pair of ankle jeans.

Blouse | Jeans | Shoes

What says summer wardrobe more than espadrilles? I love the scallop detail and slight platform for more dressed up, casual. Pair lighter wash ankle jeans and a lightweight short sleeve blouse with statement sleeves, to complete the look.


Necklace | Shoes | Dress

You can’t go wrong with a denim shirt dress. It’s a fresh take on wear jeans to work day. I love this sleeveless one. I would probably wear a thin white cardi over it to dress it up a bit. I have been wanting denim-looking sandals for the longest, and I’ve found them in this cute pair with fringe detail. Complete the look with a statement necklace and voila!

Leave a Reply

